Ghana Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Sat, January 7 Constitution Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 9 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Id ul Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mothers' Day Observance
Thu, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 18 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, July 1 Republic Day Public Holiday
Thu, September 21 Founder's Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 1 Farmer's Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mardi Gras

Palm Sunday

Easter

Arbor Day

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day

Eid al-Adha