Ghana Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Fri, January 7 Constitution Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 7 Independence Day observed Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 16 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 17 Easter Day Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 May Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Id ul Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mothers' Day Observance
Wed, May 25 Africa Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Fathers' Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 1 Republic Day Public Holiday
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, September 21 Founder's Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, December 2 Farmer's Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Christmas Day observed Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Yule

Purim

Ramadan