Greenland Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, January 6 Epiphany Half Day
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 28 Maundy Thursday Public Holiday
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, March 30 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, March 31 Easter Day Public Holiday
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, April 26 Great Prayer Day Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 May Day Half Day
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 20 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 21 National Day Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 26 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Public Holiday

Corpus Christi

Summer Solstice

Rosh Hashanah

Sukkot

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Thanksgiving