Iceland Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, January 6 Twelfth Night Observance
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 22 Ash Wednesday Observance
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, April 6 Maundy Thursday National Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday National Holiday
Thu, April 20 First Day of Summer National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mothers' Day Observance
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day National Holiday
Sun, May 28 Pentecost / Whit Sunday National Holiday
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday National Holiday
Sat, June 17 Icelandic Republic Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 7 Commerce Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, November 12 Father's Day Observance
Fri, December 1 Sovereignty Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve (from noon) National Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 Second Day of Christmas National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve (from noon) National Holiday

Ramadan

Maundy Thursday

Tax Day

Labor Day

Corpus Christi