Kosovo Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Official Holiday
Sun, January 2 Second Day of New Year Official Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed Official Holiday
Mon, January 3 Second Day of New Year observed Official Holiday
Fri, January 7 Christmas Day Official Holiday
Tue, February 15 Day of Ashakalia Observance
Thu, February 17 Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official Holiday
Sun, March 6 Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans Observance
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 8 International Romani Day Observance
Sat, April 9 Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Official Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Official Holiday
Sat, April 23 Day of Turks Observance
Sun, May 1 International Labour Day Official Holiday
Mon, May 2 International Labour Day observed Official Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Official Holiday
Fri, May 6 Day of Gorans Observance
Mon, May 9 Europe Day Official Holiday
Sun, June 12 Peace Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al Addha Official Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 28 Day of Bosnians Observance
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, November 28 Day of Albanians Observance
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Official Holiday
Mon, December 26 Christmas Day observed Official Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Corpus Christi

Father’s Day

Summer Solstice

VJ Day

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Black Friday