Lebanon Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, February 9 St Maron's Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 9 Teachers' Day Observance
Sat, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 21 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, March 25 Feast of the Annunciation Public Holiday
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Fri, April 30 Orthodox Good Friday Observance, Orthodox
Sat, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 2 Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox
Thu, May 6 Martyrs' Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Ascension Day Observance
Tue, May 25 Liberation and Resistance Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 20 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Tue, August 10 Muharram Public Holiday
Sun, August 15 Feast of the Assumption Public Holiday
Wed, August 18 First Day of Ashura Public Holiday
Wed, September 8 Nativity of Mary Observance
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Tue, October 19 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day Observance
Mon, November 22 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Yule

Kwanzaa

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Tax Day

Arbor Day

Pentecost