Lebanon Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, February 9 St Maron's Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 9 Teachers' Day Observance
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Thu, March 21 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, March 25 Feast of the Annunciation Public Holiday
Fri, March 29 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, March 31 Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 Worker's Day Public Holiday
Fri, May 3 Orthodox Good Friday Observance, Orthodox
Sun, May 5 Orthodox Easter Day Observance, Orthodox
Mon, May 6 Martyrs' Day Observance
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day Observance
Sat, May 25 Liberation and Resistance Day Observance
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha National Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Mon, July 8 Muharram Public Holiday
Tue, July 16 First Day of Ashura Public Holiday
Thu, August 15 Feast of the Assumption Public Holiday
Sun, September 8 Nativity of Mary Observance
Mon, September 16 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Day Observance
Fri, November 22 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Mother’s Day

VJ Day