Malawi Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, January 15 John Chilembwe Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 3 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Fri, May 14 Kamuzu Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 14 Freedom Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 11 Mother's Day Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mabon

Diwali

Giving Tuesday

Yule

Kwanzaa

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras

Purim