Niger Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, April 24 Concord Day Public Holiday
Thu, April 28 Lailat al-Qadr Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Mon, July 11 Eid al-Adha Holiday Public Holiday
Sat, July 30 Muharram Public Holiday
Wed, August 3 Nigerien Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Sun, December 18 Nigerien Republic Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Father’s Day

Eid al-Adha

Ashura

Autumnal Equinox

Yom Kippur

Sukkot

Columbus Day