Portugal Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, February 21 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Optional Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day National Holiday
Tue, April 25 Liberty Day National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Thu, June 8 Corpus Christi National Holiday
Sat, June 10 Portugal Day National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 5 Republic Implantation National Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Fri, December 1 Restoration of Independence National Holiday
Fri, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance