Portugal Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, March 1 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Optional Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 25 Liberty Day National Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Fri, June 10 Portugal Day National Holiday
Thu, June 16 Corpus Christi National Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, October 5 Republic Implantation National Holiday
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Thu, December 1 Restoration of Independence National Holiday
Thu, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Thanksgiving

Cyber Monday

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Friday the 13th

Mardi Gras

Purim