Thailand Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 13 National Children's Day Observance
Tue, January 16 Teachers' Day Observance
Sat, February 10 Chinese Lunar New Year's Day Observance
Sun, February 11 Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance
Mon, February 12 Third day of Chinese Lunar New Year Observance
Wed, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sat, April 6 Chakri Day National Holiday
Sat, April 13 Songkran National Holiday
Sun, April 14 Songkran National Holiday
Mon, April 15 Songkran National Holiday
Tue, April 16 Songkran observed National Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor Day Bank Holiday
Sat, May 4 Coronation Day National Holiday
Mon, May 6 Coronation Day National Holiday
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 28 King Vajiralongkorn's Birthday National Holiday
Mon, August 12 The Queen's Birthday National Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 13 Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol National Holiday
Mon, October 14 Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol observed National Holiday
Wed, October 23 Chulalongkorn Day National Holiday
Thu, October 31 Halloween Observance
Thu, December 5 King Bhumibol's Birthday National Holiday
Tue, December 10 Constitution Day National Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Observance
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve National Holiday

Purim

Palm Sunday

Easter Monday

Ashura

VJ Day