Argentina Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 24 CarnivalNational Holiday
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Tue, March 24 Memorial DayNational Holiday
Thu, April 2 Day of the VeteransNational Holiday
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayObservance, Christian
Thu, April 9 First day of PassoverObservance
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sun, April 12 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Thu, April 16 Last day of PassoverObservance
Fri, April 24 Action Day for Tolerance and Respect between PeopleObservance
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sat, May 23 End of RamadanMuslim
Mon, May 25 National Day/May 1810 RevolutionNational Holiday
Wed, June 17 Commemoration of General Don Martín Miguel de GüemesNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, June 20 Flag DayNational Holiday
Thu, July 9 Independence dayNational Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid-al-AdhaMuslim
Mon, August 17 San Martín DayNational Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram/New YearMuslim
Sat, September 19 Rosh HashanaHebrew
Sun, September 20 Second day of Rosh HashanaHebrew
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Mon, September 28 Yom KippurHebrew
Mon, October 12 Day of respect for cultural diversityNational Holiday
Mon, November 23 National Sovereignty DayNational Holiday
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance