Bahrain Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Tue, May 26 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 30 Arafat Day Observance
Fri, July 31 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 1 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sun, August 2 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Mon, August 3 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Tue, August 4 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, August 20 Muharram Public Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 22 Ashoora Public Holiday
Fri, October 23 Ashoora (second day) Public Holiday
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's Birthday National Holiday
Wed, December 16 National Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 17 National Day (second day) Public Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season

Guy Fawkes Day

Diwali

Black Friday

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday

Christmas Eve

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday