Bulgaria Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, February 1 Day of Remembrance and Respect to Victims of the Communist RegimeObservance
Fri, March 1 Baba MartaObservance
Sun, March 3 Liberation DayNational Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 26 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sat, April 27 Holy SaturdayNational Holiday
Sun, April 28 Easter SundayNational Holiday
Mon, April 29 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor DayNational Holiday
Mon, May 6 St. George's DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 24 Culture and Literacy DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, September 6 Unification DayNational Holiday
Sun, September 22 Independence DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, November 1 Revival DayObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveNational Holiday
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 26 Second day of ChristmasNational Holiday