Denmark Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Sun, February 23 CarnivalObservance
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 5 Palm SundayObservance
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayNational Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter DayNational Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayObservance
Fri, May 8 Great Prayer DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayNational Holiday
Sun, May 31 Whit SundayNational Holiday
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayNational Holiday
Fri, June 5 Constitution DayObservance
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 2nd Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Yom Kippur

Leif Erikson Day

Sweetest Day

Guy Fawkes Day

Diwali

Advent