Ethiopia Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 7 Ethiopian Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Sun, January 20 EpiphanyPublic Holiday
Sat, March 2 Adwa Victory DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 26 Ethiopian Good FridayPublic Holiday
Sun, April 28 Ethiopian Easter SundayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 International Labor DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 5 Freedom DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 28 Derg Downfall DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid-al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Thu, September 12 Ethiopian New YearPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Fri, September 27 MeskelPublic Holiday
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason

Father’s Day

Juneteenth

Bastille Day

Autumnal Equinox

Columbus Day

Halloween