Guyana Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's DayPublic Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observedPublic Holiday
Thu, February 23 Mashramani (Republic Day)Public Holiday
Sun, March 12 Phagwah (Holi)Public Holiday
Mon, March 13 Phagwah (Holi) observedPublic Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 14 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 17 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 5 Arrival DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 26 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 3 CARICOM DayPublic Holiday
Tue, August 1 Emancipation DayPublic Holiday
Sat, September 2 Eid-al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Fri, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 19 DeepavaliPublic Holiday
Fri, December 1 Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Leif Erikson Day

Halloween

All Saints’ Day

Giving Tuesday

Christmas Eve

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day