Haiti Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day/Independence Day National/legal Holiday
Wed, January 2 Heroes’ Day/Ancestors’ Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 5 Carnival/Shrove Tuesday National/legal Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 19 Good Friday National/legal Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter Sunday Observance
Wed, May 1 Agriculture and Labor Day National/legal Holiday
Sat, May 18 Flag Day/University Day National/legal Holiday
Sun, May 26 Mother's Day National/legal Holiday
Thu, June 20 Corpus Christi Local Holiday
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 30 Father's Day Observance
Thu, August 15 Assumption of Mary Local Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Thu, October 17 Dessalines Day National/legal Holiday
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Day Local Holiday
Sat, November 2 All Souls' Day Local Holiday
Mon, November 18 Vertières Day National/legal Holiday
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day National/legal Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Cyber Monday

Yule

Winter Solstice

Christmas Eve

Kwanzaa