Italy Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 6 EpiphanyNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 10 Good FridayObservance
Sun, April 12 Easter DayNational Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayNational Holiday
Sat, April 25 Liberation DayNational Holiday
Sat, April 25 The Feast of St MarkLocal Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Tue, June 2 Republic DayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, June 24 The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin)Local Holiday
Mon, June 29 The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome)Local Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of Mary / FerragostoNational Holiday
Sat, September 19 The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples)Local Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 1 All Saints' DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 7 The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan)Local Holiday
Tue, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate ConceptionNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Sat, December 26 St. Stephen's DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Autumnal Equinox

Yom Kippur

Diwali

Black Friday

New Year’s Eve

Purim