Kosovo Holidays in 2019

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's Day Official Holiday
Wed, January 2 Second Day of New Year Official Holiday
Mon, January 7 Christmas Day Official Holiday
Fri, February 15 Day of Ashakalia Observance
Sun, February 17 Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official Holiday
Mon, February 18 Independence Day of the Republic of Kosovo observed Official Holiday
Wed, March 6 Day of Memorial and Respect for Veterans Observance
Wed, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 31 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, April 8 Day of Romas Observance
Tue, April 9 Constitution Day of the Republic of Kosovo Official Holiday
Sun, April 21 Easter Official Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter Monday Official Holiday
Tue, April 23 Day of Turks Observance
Wed, May 1 International Labour Day Official Holiday
Mon, May 6 Day of Gorans Observance
Thu, May 9 Europe Day Official Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al Fitr Official Holiday
Wed, June 12 Peace Day Observance
Fri, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 12 Eid al Addha Official Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, September 28 Day of Bosnians Observance
Sun, October 27 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, November 28 Day of Albanians Observance
Sun, December 22 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Official Holiday
Tue, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Giving Tuesday

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Mardi Gras

Tax Day