Mayotte Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, March 22 Mi'rajOptional Holiday
Mon, April 13 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 8 End of the Second World WarOptional Holiday
Thu, May 21 Ascension DayOptional Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Mon, June 1 Whit MondayOptional Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Tue, July 14 French Day of the RepublicOptional Holiday
Fri, July 31 Eid al-AdhaOptional Holiday
Sat, August 15 Assumption of MaryOptional Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 29 The Prophet's BirthdayOptional Holiday
Sun, November 1 All Saints' EveOptional Holiday
Wed, November 11 November HolidayOptional Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayOptional Holiday

Mardi Gras

Labor Day

Father’s Day

Bastille Day