Montenegro Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Wed, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2)National Holiday
Sun, January 6 Christmas Eve (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, January 7 Christmas Day (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, January 8 Christmas Day, day 2 (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 26 Good Friday (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, April 28 Easter Sunday (Orthodox)Observance, Orthodox
Mon, April 29 Easter Monday (Orthodox)National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, May 1 Labour Day/May DayNational Holiday
Thu, May 2 Labour Day/May Day (day 2)National Holiday
Tue, May 21 Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 22 Independence Day (day 2)National Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, July 13 Statehood DayNational Holiday
Sun, July 14 Statehood Day (day 2)National Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Good Friday

Earth Day

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Friday the 13th

Autumnal Equinox