Niger Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, April 24 Concord DayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Fri, May 31 Lailat al-QadrPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 16 Father's DayObservance
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, August 3 Nigerien Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Sun, September 1 MuharramPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Wed, December 18 Nigerien Republic DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Yom Kippur

Columbus Day

Hanukkah

Christmas Eve

Kwanzaa

Boxing Day

Blue Monday