Niger Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Mon, April 2 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Tue, April 24 Concord DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labour DayPublic Holiday
Sun, June 10 Lailat al-QadrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sun, June 17 Father's DayObservance
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, August 3 Nigerien Independence DayPublic Holiday
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 MuharramPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 18 Nigerien Republic DayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Earth Day

Arbor Day

Ramadan

Grandparents Day

Leif Erikson Day