Panama Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, January 6 Day off for Martyr´s DayNational Holiday
Thu, January 9 Martyr´s DayNational Holiday
Sat, February 22 CarnivalObservance
Sun, February 23 CarnivalObservance
Mon, February 24 CarnivalCommon Local Holidays
Tue, February 25 Carnival/Shrove TuesdayNational Holiday
Wed, February 26 Carnival/Ash WednesdayCommon Local Holidays
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 9 Maundy ThursdayBank Holiday
Fri, April 10 Good FridayNational Holiday, Christian
Sat, April 11 Holy SaturdayBank Holiday
Sun, April 12 Easter DayObservance, Christian
Fri, May 1 Labor Day / May DayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Sat, August 15 Foundation of Old Panama CityCommon Local Holidays
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, November 3 Independence DayNational Holiday
Wed, November 4 Flag DayCommon Local Holidays
Thu, November 5 Colon DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 10 Shout in Villa de los SantosNational Holiday
Sat, November 28 Independence from SpainNational Holiday
Tue, December 8 Mother DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveBank Holiday
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday, Christian
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveBank Holiday

Columbus Day

Friday the 13th

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Advent

Cyber Monday

Yule

Christmas