Sierra Leone Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Sat, April 27 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 29 Independence Day observedPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, August 12 TabaskiPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, November 10 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Cinco de Mayo

Ramadan

Canada Day

Bastille Day

VJ Day

Labor Day

All Saints’ Day