South Korea Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, January 24 Seollal Holiday Day 1National Holiday
Sat, January 25 Seollal Holiday Day 2National Holiday
Mon, January 27 Seollal Holiday Day 3National Holiday
Sun, March 1 Independence Movement DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 5 Arbor DayObservance
Thu, April 30 Buddha's BirthdayNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor DayBank Holiday
Tue, May 5 Children's DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 8 Parents' DayObservance
Sat, June 6 Memorial DayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, July 17 Constitution DayObservance
Sat, August 15 Liberation DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Wed, September 30 Mid-Autumn Festival Day 1National Holiday
Thu, October 1 Mid-Autumn Festival Day 2National Holiday
Thu, October 1 Armed Forces DayObservance
Fri, October 2 Mid-Autumn Festival Day 3National Holiday
Sat, October 3 National Foundation DayNational Holiday
Fri, October 9 Hangeul Proclamation DayNational Holiday
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Fri, December 25 Christmas DayNational Holiday
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Leap Day

Holi

Easter Monday

Memorial Day