South Korea Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, February 9 2018 Winter Olympics start Observance
Thu, February 15 Seollal Holiday Day 1 National Holiday
Fri, February 16 Seollal Holiday Day 2 National Holiday
Sat, February 17 Seollal Holiday Day 3 National Holiday
Sun, February 25 2018 Winter Olympics end Observance
Thu, March 1 Independence Movement Day National Holiday
Fri, March 9 2018 Winter Paralympics start Observance
Sun, March 18 2018 Winter Paralympics end Observance
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, April 5 Arbor Day Observance
Fri, April 13 National Assembly Election Day National Holiday
Tue, May 1 Labor Day Bank Holiday
Sat, May 5 Children's Day National Holiday
Tue, May 8 Parents' Day Observance
Tue, May 22 Buddha's Birthday National Holiday
Wed, June 6 Memorial Day National Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 17 Constitution Day Observance
Wed, August 15 Liberation Day National Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, September 23 Mid-Autumn Festival Day 1 National Holiday
Mon, September 24 Mid-Autumn Festival Day 2 National Holiday
Tue, September 25 Mid-Autumn Festival Day 3 National Holiday
Mon, October 1 Armed Forces Day Observance
Wed, October 3 National Foundation Day National Holiday
Tue, October 9 Hangeul Proclamation Day National Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Mon, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

April Fool’s Day

Tax Day

Easter Monday

Labor Day

Mother’s Day

Memorial Day