Suriname Holidays in 2017

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Sun, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Sat, February 25 Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Sun, March 12 Holi PhagwaPublic Holiday
Mon, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Fri, April 14 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 17 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, June 26 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Sat, July 1 Freedom DayPublic Holiday
Thu, August 10 Indigenous Peoples DayPublic Holiday
Sat, September 2 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Fri, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Tue, October 10 Day of the MaroonsPublic Holiday
Thu, October 19 DiwaliPublic Holiday
Sat, November 25 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Mon, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Guy Fawkes Day

Diwali

Thanksgiving

Black Friday

Advent

Hanukkah

Blue Monday

Mardi Gras