Suriname Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Mon, February 25 Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, March 21 Holi PhagwaPublic Holiday
Fri, April 19 Good FridayPublic Holiday
Mon, April 22 Easter MondayPublic Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labor DayPublic Holiday
Wed, June 5 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Mon, July 1 Freedom DayPublic Holiday
Fri, August 9 Indigenous Peoples DayPublic Holiday
Mon, August 12 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Thu, October 10 Day of the MaroonsPublic Holiday
Sun, October 27 DiwaliPublic Holiday
Mon, November 25 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday
Thu, December 26 Boxing DayPublic Holiday

Halloween

Guy Fawkes Day

Advent

Winter Solstice

Palm Sunday

Easter Monday