Syria Holidays in 2018

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Thu, March 8 Revolution Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinox Season
Wed, March 21 Mothers' Day Observance
Thu, March 29 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 1 Easter Day Observance
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter Day Public Holiday
Tue, April 17 Independence Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 6 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, August 22 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Wed, September 12 Muharram Public Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 6 October Liberation Day Public Holiday
Thu, October 25 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Fri, December 21 December Solstice Season
Tue, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Diwali

Advent

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Lantern Festival

Arbor Day