Syria Holidays in 2018

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Mon, January 1 New YearPublic Holiday
Thu, March 8 Revolution DayPublic Holiday
Tue, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Wed, March 21 Mothers' DayObservance
Thu, March 29 Daylight Saving Time startsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Sun, April 1 Easter DayObservance
Sun, April 8 Orthodox Easter DayPublic Holiday
Tue, April 17 Independence DayPublic Holiday
Tue, May 1 May DayPublic Holiday
Sun, May 6 Martyrs' DayPublic Holiday
Fri, June 15 Eid al-FitrPublic Holiday
Thu, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, August 22 Eid al-AdhaPublic Holiday
Wed, September 12 MuharramPublic Holiday
Sun, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sat, October 6 October Liberation DayPublic Holiday
Thu, October 25 Daylight Saving Time endsClock Change/daylight Saving Time
Wed, November 21 The Prophet's BirthdayPublic Holiday
Fri, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 25 Christmas DayPublic Holiday

Mardi Gras

Tax Day

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Labor Day

Father’s Day