Turkey Holidays in 2020

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Wed, January 1 New Year's DayNational Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Thu, April 23 National Sovereignty and Children's DayNational Holiday
Fri, May 1 Labor and Solidarity DayNational Holiday
Tue, May 19 Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports DayNational Holiday
Sat, June 20 June SolsticeSeason
Wed, July 15 Veterans' DayObservance
Sun, August 30 Victory DayNational Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinoxSeason
Wed, October 28 Republic Day EveHalf Day
Thu, October 29 Republic DayNational Holiday
Tue, November 10 Ataturk Memorial DayObservance
Mon, December 21 December SolsticeSeason
Thu, December 31 New Year's EveObservance

Kwanzaa

Friday the 13th

Annunciation

Memorial Day