Vietnam Holidays in 2019

Holiday dateHoliday nameHoliday Type
Tue, January 1 International New Year's DayNational Holiday
Mon, February 4 Vietnamese New Year's EveNational Holiday
Tue, February 5 Vietnamese New YearNational Holiday
Wed, February 6 Tet holidayNational Holiday
Thu, February 7 Tet holidayNational Holiday
Fri, February 8 Tet holidayNational Holiday
Sat, February 9 Tet holidayNational Holiday
Thu, February 14 Valentine's DayObservance
Wed, March 20 March equinoxSeason
Sun, April 14 Vietnamese Kings' Commemoration DayNational Holiday
Tue, April 30 Liberation Day/Reunification DayNational Holiday
Wed, May 1 International Labor DayNational Holiday
Fri, June 21 June SolsticeSeason
Fri, June 28 Vietnamese Family DayObservance
Mon, September 2 Independence DayNational Holiday
Mon, September 23 September equinoxSeason
Sun, October 20 Vietnamese Women's DayObservance
Thu, October 31 HalloweenObservance
Sun, December 22 December SolsticeSeason
Tue, December 24 Christmas EveObservance
Wed, December 25 Christmas DayObservance
Tue, December 31 International New Year's EveObservance

Christmas Eve

Christmas

Lantern Festival

Purim

Palm Sunday

Cinco de Mayo