Burkina Faso Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Tue, January 3 Burkina Faso Popular Uprising Day Public Holiday
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 18 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 29 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Sat, August 5 National Day Public Holiday
Tue, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Wed, September 27 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
Mon, December 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Ramadan

Corpus Christi

Bastille Day