Burkina Faso Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 Burkina Faso Popular Uprising Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Tue, May 3 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Thu, May 26 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 10 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Fri, August 5 National Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 8 The Prophet's Birthday Public Holiday
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
Sun, December 11 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Palm Sunday

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Mother’s Day

Corpus Christi

Father’s Day