Cabo Verde Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Thu, January 13 Democracy Day Public Holiday
Thu, January 20 Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Wed, June 1 Children's Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, July 5 Independence Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Mon, September 12 National Day Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Tue, November 1 All Saints' Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Yule

New Year’s Eve

Friday the 13th

Blue Monday

Ramadan

Arbor Day

Memorial Day