Central African Republic Holidays in 2024

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Wed, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, March 29 Commemoration of Boganda Public Holiday
Mon, April 1 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Wed, April 10 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Wed, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 9 Ascension Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 20 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Mon, June 17 Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Thu, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 30 National Prayer Day Public Holiday
Tue, August 13 Independence Day Public Holiday
Thu, August 15 Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Sun, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, November 1 All Saints' Eve Public Holiday
Sun, December 1 Republic Day Public Holiday
Sat, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Maundy Thursday

Good Friday

Memorial Day

Corpus Christi

Bastille Day