Cyprus Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Mon, March 15 Green Monday National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Thu, March 25 Greek Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Thu, April 1 Cyprus National Holiday National Holiday
Fri, April 30 Good Friday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, May 1 Labour Day/May Day National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Holy Saturday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Sun, May 2 Easter Sunday (Orthodox) Observance, Orthodox
Mon, May 3 Easter Monday (Orthodox) National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, May 4 Orthodox Easter Tuesday (banks only) Bank Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, June 21 Orthodox Pentecost Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, August 15 Assumption of the Virgin Mary National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Fri, October 1 Cyprus Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, October 28 Ochi Day National Holiday
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Sukkot

Autumnal Equinox

Columbus Day

Black Friday

Advent

Cyber Monday

Hanukkah

Winter Solstice