Dominica Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 3 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, February 28 Carnival Monday Public Holiday
Tue, March 1 Carnival Tuesday Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 2 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Mon, June 6 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 1 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, November 3 Independence Day Public Holiday
Fri, November 4 Community Service Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Day off for Christmas Day Public Holiday

Pentecost

Ashura

Grandparents Day

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur