Dominica Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Mon, February 20 Carnival Monday Public Holiday
Tue, February 21 Carnival Tuesday Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 7 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, November 3 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, November 4 Community Service Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday

Ramadan

Palm Sunday

Easter

Tax Day

Arbor Day

Labor Day

Mother’s Day

Pentecost