Georgia Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, January 2 New Year's (Day 2) Public Holiday
Fri, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day Public Holiday
Wed, January 19 Orthodox Epiphany Public Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Thu, March 3 Mothers' Day Public Holiday
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Mon, March 21 Nowruz Observance
Sat, April 9 Independence Restoration Day Public Holiday
Fri, April 22 Orthodox Good Friday Public Holiday
Sat, April 23 Orthodox Holy Saturday Public Holiday
Sun, April 24 Orthodox Easter Sunday Public Holiday
Mon, April 25 Orthodox Easter Monday Public Holiday
Mon, May 9 Victory Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 12 St Andrew's Day Public Holiday
Thu, May 26 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Fathers' Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 28 Day of the Assumption of Mary Public Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Fri, October 14 Svetitskhovloba Public Holiday
Wed, November 23 St. George's Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Corpus Christi

Summer Solstice

Mabon

Rosh Hashanah

Advent

Cyber Monday

Giving Tuesday