Holy See (vatican City) Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, January 6 Epiphany National Holiday
Thu, February 11 Anniversary of the foundation of Vatican City National Holiday
Sat, March 13 Anniversary of the election of Pope Francis National Holiday
Fri, March 19 St Joseph's Day National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 3 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday National Holiday
Fri, April 23 St George's Feast National Holiday
Sat, May 1 Feast of St Joseph the Worker National Holiday
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, June 29 The Feasts of Saints Peter and Paul National Holiday
Sat, August 14 Vigil of Assumption Day National Holiday
Sun, August 15 Day of the Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Wed, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception National Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 26 St Stephen's Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Ashura

Labor Day

Grandparents Day

Sukkot

Yule

Boxing Day