Hungary Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Wed, March 15 1848 Revolution Memorial Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday National Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Day National Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labor Day / May Day National Holiday
Sun, May 28 Whit Sunday Observance
Mon, May 29 Whit Monday National Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 20 Hungary National Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 23 1956 Revolution Memorial Day National Holiday
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Wed, December 6 Saint Nicholas Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Pentecost

Ashura

Labor Day

Columbus Day

Sukkot

Sweetest Day

Guy Fawkes Day