Iran Holidays in 2020

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Wed, January 29 Martyrdom of Fatima National Holiday
Sun, March 8 Birthday of Imam Ali National Holiday
Fri, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 22 Prophet's Ascension National Holiday
Thu, April 9 Imam Mahdi's birthday National Holiday
Thu, May 14 Martyrdom of Imam Ali National Holiday
Sun, May 24 Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan) National Holiday
Mon, May 25 Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday) National Holiday
Wed, June 17 Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq National Holiday
Sat, June 20 June Solstice Season
Fri, July 31 Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) National Holiday
Sat, August 8 Eid-al-Ghadir National Holiday
Fri, August 28 Tassoua National Holiday
Sat, August 29 Ashura National Holiday
Tue, September 22 September equinox Season
Thu, October 8 Arbaeen National Holiday
Sat, October 17 Martyrdom of Imam Reza National Holiday
Tue, November 3 Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq National Holiday
Mon, December 21 December Solstice Season