Israel Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Mon, January 17 Tu Bishvat Observance, Hebrew
Wed, March 16 Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther) Observance, Hebrew
Wed, March 16 Erev Purim Observance, Hebrew
Thu, March 17 Purim (Tel Aviv) Local Holiday
Fri, March 18 Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) Local Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Mon, April 11 Yom HaAliyah Official Holiday, Business As Usual
Fri, April 15 Erev Pesach Observance, Hebrew
Sat, April 16 Pesach I (First day of Passover) National Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, April 17 Pesach II (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Mon, April 18 Pesach III (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Tue, April 19 Pesach IV (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Wed, April 20 Pesach V (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Thu, April 21 Pesach VI (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Fri, April 22 Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National Holiday, Hebrew
Wed, April 27 Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day Observance, Hebrew
Wed, May 4 Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) Observance, Hebrew
Thu, May 5 Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National Holiday, Hebrew
Thu, May 19 Lag B'Omer Observance, Hebrew
Sun, May 29 Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) Local Holiday
Sat, June 4 Erev Shavuot Observance, Hebrew
Sun, June 5 Shavuot (Pentecost) National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, July 17 Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz Observance, Hebrew
Sat, August 6 Erev Tisha B'Av Observance, Hebrew
Sun, August 7 Tisha B'Av Observance, Hebrew
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, September 25 Erev Rosh Hashana Observance, Hebrew
Mon, September 26 Rosh Hashana (New Year) National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, September 27 Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National Holiday, Hebrew
Wed, September 28 Tzom Gedaliah Observance, Hebrew
Tue, October 4 Erev Yom Kippur Observance, Hebrew
Wed, October 5 Yom Kippur National Holiday, Hebrew
Sun, October 9 Erev Sukkot Observance, Hebrew
Mon, October 10 Sukkot I National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, October 11 Sukkot II Observance, Hebrew
Wed, October 12 Sukkot III Observance, Hebrew
Thu, October 13 Sukkot IV Observance, Hebrew
Fri, October 14 Sukkot V Observance, Hebrew
Sat, October 15 Sukkot VI Observance, Hebrew
Sun, October 16 Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah Observance, Hebrew
Mon, October 17 Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National Holiday, Hebrew
Tue, November 1 Yom HaAliyah School Observance Observance
Mon, December 19 Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights) Observance, Hebrew
Tue, December 20 Hanukkah II Observance, Hebrew
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Wed, December 21 Hanukkah III Observance, Hebrew
Thu, December 22 Hanukkah IV Observance, Hebrew
Fri, December 23 Hanukkah V Observance, Hebrew
Sat, December 24 Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet Observance, Hebrew
Sun, December 25 Hanukkah VII Observance, Hebrew
Mon, December 26 Hanukkah VIII Observance, Hebrew

Yule

Winter Solstice

New Year’s Eve

Ramadan

Record Store Day

Easter Monday

Memorial Day