Jamaica Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, March 2 Ash Wednesday Public Holiday
Sun, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 15 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 17 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 18 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 8 Mother's Day Observance
Mon, May 23 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 19 Father's Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Mon, August 1 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 8 Independence Day Public Holiday
Thu, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 17 National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 27 Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday Public Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Thanksgiving

Cyber Monday

Yule

Kwanzaa

Ash Wednesday

Palm Sunday

Record Store Day