Jamaica Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day observed Public Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 22 Ash Wednesday Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Mother's Day Observance
Tue, May 23 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Sun, June 18 Father's Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Tue, August 1 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Sun, August 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 16 National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Thu, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Pentecost

Bastille Day

Ashura

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Sukkot