Jamaica Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day Public Holiday
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, February 17 Ash Wednesday Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Fri, April 2 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 4 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 5 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Sun, May 23 Labor Day / May Day Public Holiday
Mon, May 24 Labor Day / May Day observed Public Holiday
Sun, June 20 June Solstice Season
Sun, June 20 Father's Day Observance
Sun, August 1 Emancipation Day Public Holiday
Mon, August 2 Emancipation Day observed Public Holiday
Fri, August 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, October 18 National Heroes' Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Sun, December 26 Boxing Day Public Holiday
Mon, December 27 Christmas/Boxing Day Holiday Public Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mabon

Sweetest Day

Diwali

Guy Fawkes Day

Kwanzaa

New Year’s Eve

Blue Monday