Lithuania Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Thu, February 16 Restoration of the State National Holiday
Tue, February 21 Carnival Observance
Sat, March 11 Independence Restoration Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 26 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Observance
Sat, April 8 Holy Saturday Observance
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday National Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday National Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day National Holiday
Sun, May 7 Mothers' Day Observance
Sun, June 4 Fathers' Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sat, June 24 St John's Day/Day of Dew National Holiday
Thu, July 6 King Mindaugas’ Coronation Day National Holiday
Tue, August 15 Feast of the Assumption of Mary National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 29 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, October 31 Halloween Observance
Wed, November 1 All Saints' Day National Holiday
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve National Holiday
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Tue, December 26 Second Day of Christmas National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Pentecost

Summer Solstice

Ashura

Mabon

Sukkot