Malawi Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sun, January 15 John Chilembwe Day Public Holiday
Fri, March 3 Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Public Holiday
Sat, April 22 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Mon, May 1 May Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 14 Kamuzu Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 14 Freedom Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, July 6 Independence Day Public Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Mon, October 9 Mother's Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Winter Solstice

Kwanzaa

Ash Wednesday

Good Friday

Tax Day

Arbor Day