Malta Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Fri, February 10 Feast of Saint Paul's Shipwreck National Holiday
Sun, March 19 St. Joseph's Day National Holiday
Fri, March 31 Freedom Day National Holiday
Fri, April 7 Good Friday Public Holiday
Sun, April 9 Easter Sunday Observance
Mon, April 10 Easter Monday Bank Holiday
Mon, May 1 Labour Day/May Day Public Holiday
Wed, June 7 Sette Giugno National Holiday
Thu, June 29 Feast of Saints Peter and Paul Public Holiday
Tue, August 15 The Feast of Mary's Assumption Public Holiday
Fri, September 8 The Feast of Our Lady of Victories National Holiday
Thu, September 21 Independence Day National Holiday
Fri, December 8 Feast of the Immaculate Conception Public Holiday
Wed, December 13 Republic Day National Holiday
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tue, December 26 Boxing Day Bank Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Hanukkah

Boxing Day

New Year’s Eve

Friday the 13th

Memorial Day