Mauritius Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year Public Holiday
Sat, January 2 New Year (Day 2) Public Holiday
Mon, February 1 Abolition of Slavery Public Holiday
Wed, February 3 Thaipoosam Cavadee Public Holiday
Fri, February 19 Chinese Spring Festival Public Holiday
Fri, March 12 National Day Public Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Tue, April 13 Ougadi Public Holiday
Sat, May 1 Labour Day Public Holiday
Sun, May 9 Mother's Day Observance
Thu, May 13 Eid al-Fitr Public Holiday
Sun, June 20 Father's Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Sun, August 22 Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Mon, August 30 Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Sat, September 11 Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Mon, November 1 All Saints Day Public Holiday
Tue, November 2 Arrival of Indentured Labourers Public Holiday
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day Public Holiday

Autumnal Equinox

Sweetest Day

Black Friday

Advent

Winter Solstice

Yule