Moldova Holidays in 2023

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sun, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Mon, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2) National Holiday
Sat, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Tue, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Wed, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring) Observance
Wed, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Mon, March 20 March Equinox Season
Fri, April 14 Orthodox Good Friday Observance, Orthodox
Sat, April 15 Orthodox Holy Saturday Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 16 Orthodox Easter Sunday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 17 Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Thu, April 27 State Flag Day Observance
Mon, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of Workers National Holiday
Tue, May 9 Europe Day Observance
Tue, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Mon, May 15 Family Day Observance
Sun, May 28 Dniester Day Observance
Thu, June 1 Children's Day Observance
Mon, June 5 World Environment Day Observance
Wed, June 21 June Solstice Season
Fri, June 23 Statehood Day Observance
Sat, July 29 Constitution Day Observance
Sun, August 27 Independence Day National Holiday
Thu, August 31 Language Day National Holiday
Sat, September 23 September equinox Season
Sun, October 1 Wine Day (Day 2) Observance
Sat, October 7 Wine Day (Day 1) Observance
Tue, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, December 10 Human Rights Day Observance
Fri, December 22 December Solstice Season
Sun, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Mon, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sun, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Mardi Gras

Ash Wednesday

Purim

Ramadan

Labor Day

Mother’s Day

Pentecost