Moldova Holidays in 2021

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Fri, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sat, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2) National Holiday
Thu, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Fri, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Mon, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring) Observance
Mon, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Sat, March 20 March equinox Season
Sun, March 28 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Tue, April 27 State Flag Day Observance
Fri, April 30 Orthodox Good Friday Observance, Orthodox
Sat, May 1 Orthodox Holy Saturday Observance, Orthodox
Sat, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of Workers National Holiday
Sun, May 2 Orthodox Easter Sunday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, May 3 Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Sun, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Sat, May 15 Europe Day Observance
Sat, May 15 Family Day Observance
Sun, May 23 Dniester Day Observance
Tue, June 1 International Children's Day Observance
Sat, June 5 World Environment Day Observance
Mon, June 21 June Solstice Season
Wed, June 23 Statehood Day Observance
Thu, July 29 Constitution Day Observance
Fri, August 27 Independence Day National Holiday
Sat, August 28 Independence Day Holiday National Holiday
Tue, August 31 Language Day National Holiday
Wed, September 22 September equinox Season
Sat, October 2 Wine Day (Day 1) Observance
Sun, October 3 Wine Day (Day 2) Observance
Sun, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sun, October 31 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, December 10 International Human Rights Day Observance
Tue, December 21 December Solstice Season
Fri, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sat, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Fri, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Yom Kippur

Mabon

Thanksgiving

Cyber Monday

Blue Monday

Chinese New Year