Moldova Holidays in 2022

Holiday date Holiday name Holiday Type
Sat, January 1 New Year's Day National Holiday
Sun, January 2 New Year's Day (day 2) National Holiday
Fri, January 7 Orthodox Christmas Day National Holiday, Orthodox
Sat, January 8 Orthodox Christmas Day holiday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, February 14 Valentine's Day Observance
Tue, March 1 Martisor (first day of spring) Observance
Tue, March 8 International Women's Day National Holiday
Sun, March 20 March Equinox Season
Sun, March 27 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Fri, April 22 Orthodox Good Friday Observance, Orthodox
Sat, April 23 Orthodox Holy Saturday Observance, Orthodox
Sun, April 24 Orthodox Easter Sunday National Holiday, Orthodox
Mon, April 25 Orthodox Easter Monday National Holiday, Orthodox
Wed, April 27 State Flag Day Observance
Sun, May 1 International Day of Solidarity of Workers National Holiday
Mon, May 9 Europe Day Observance
Mon, May 9 Victory Day National Holiday
Sun, May 15 Family Day Observance
Sun, May 22 Dniester Day Observance
Wed, June 1 International Children's Day Observance
Sun, June 5 World Environment Day Observance
Tue, June 21 June Solstice Season
Thu, June 23 Statehood Day Observance
Fri, July 29 Constitution Day Observance
Sat, August 27 Independence Day National Holiday
Sun, August 28 Independence Day Holiday National Holiday
Wed, August 31 Language Day National Holiday
Fri, September 23 September equinox Season
Sat, October 1 Wine Day (Day 1) Observance
Sun, October 2 Wine Day (Day 2) Observance
Sun, October 30 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock Change/daylight Saving Time
Mon, October 31 Halloween Observance
Sat, December 10 Human Rights Day Observance
Wed, December 21 December Solstice Season
Sat, December 24 Christmas Eve Observance
Sun, December 25 Christmas Day National Holiday
Sat, December 31 New Year's Eve Observance

Friday the 13th

Corpus Christi

Grandparents Day

Autumnal Equinox

Rosh Hashanah

Yom Kippur

Sukkot